Tuesday, June 4, 2013

The basis of them all

Awareness leads to wisdom, understanding the nature of things. Compassion/kindness leads to the embracing and integrating of everything.

Bodhicitta is the aspiration and intention of awareness and compassion.

Shamatha is calmly abiding in whatever arises with awareness and compassion.

Vipashyana is seeing clearly the nature of things (and, hopefully, naturally responding from and with compassion).

The immeasurables are kindness, compassion, joy, and clarity~equanimity.

Yidam is the recognition of and identification with awareness and compassion.

Qigong (whether externally with limbs or internally with intention) is moving bio-energy with awareness and compassion.

Awareness and compassion are the basis of every practice.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Your comment will be published (unless inappropriate), but if you want a reply, please send your comment directly to george@naturalawareness. You may also send questions or comments to me directly if you do not want them published in the blog.